Våre elever fra Tyskland

VI har for øyeblikket to elever fra Tyskland som kommer til Norge høsten 2020. Bli bedre kjent med dem under:

Tordis – Ærlig, morsom og empatisk

Navn: Tordis
Alder: 16
Hjemland: Tyskland
Ankommer: august 2020

Tordis kommer fra Westerholt (ca. en halvtime unna Dortmund) i Tyskland, Hun går på teater, danser og synger. Hun er glad i å lese og skrive poesi, se på filmer og er aktiv i studentaktiviteter på skolen.

En liten hilsen fra Tordis:

Thank you for reading my letter. My name is Tordis. I am sixteen years old. I have four sisters and three brothers. Three of them are my biological siblings and the other three are foster siblings of mine. I am the class president of my class in the secondary school I go to and every Tuesday to choir which is very fun and amazing.

At home we have a lot of pets. Two cats, two turtles, fishes, chickens, roosters and two ducks. One of my other hobby is writing short stories.

I want to be an exchange student because it is a huge opportunity. I want to learn the language, learn about a new culture and go to school there. Also, I never went to another county than Germany. So, I´m going to do a big change and do it for ten months.

Within my family I´m more of an introverted person except my two older sisters. I am also like that when I meet new people. But I am a very decent human being when I get to know you. You just have to give me some time. I do very good at school except math and sports.

Now you might think, why would I be a good exchange student? For starters I can speak English. But anyone could do this. Like I already wrote, when you get to know me, I am a nice and decent person. I want to learn so much stuff during my exchange year and I would appreciate if you could give me the chance to do this. Also, I am very open to a lot of things and I´m tolerant too. I´m very excited about this.


Once again thank you for reading. I hope you liked it.


I don´t know how to end this letter so...


Bye, Tordis :)

Norwin - Sosial, hjelpsom og åpensinnet

Navn: Norwin
Alder: 15
Hjemland: Tyskland
Ankommer: August 2020

Norwin er en aktiv gutt som liker å sykle, fiske, stå på ski og svømme. Han elsker å høre på musikk og spille piano.

En liten hilsen fra Norwin:

Hello, my name is Norwin.

I am very grateful to have the option to do an exchange year. So, I want to say first thank you for reading my letter and hopefully give me the change to live in Norway. I am 15 years old and I live in a small town in the south of Berlin, near Potsdam.

I’m going in the 10th class in a Berlin High school. My younger brother is 13 years old.

I have been to Norway for holidays as a young kid. So, I felt in love with this beautiful country. My big dream is, when I grow up, to live in Norway. I think the best way to figure out how it is to live in Norway, is to make an exchange year. I want to learn the Norwegian language, find new friends and a new family. In Germany I started learning Norwegian with an app, but I am not that well, so far. I want to know why the Norwegian peoples are so much in the nature and so happy.

My hobbies are playing the piano, producing my own films and do sports. In my free time I do a lot with my friends and my family. Also I want to learn more about the Norwegian culture. I would describe myself as helpful, open and sociable. Time with family and good friends is very important to me.

I am really excited, and I am looking forward to my exchange year. I can’t wait to learn and try out new things.

I hope to hear from you, and if somebody is interested to learn German, I can help :)

Yours Norwin.

Timm – Åpen, vennlig og sosial


Navn: Timm
Alder: 17
Hjemland: Tyskland
Ankommer: august 2020


Timm kommer fra Hamburg i Tyskland, og til høsten kommer han til Norge på utveksling! Han liker å stå på skøyter, ski, tennis og vannski. Timm er også glad i teater, tegning og høre på musikk. Setter man pris på piano, er det verdt å vite at Timm har spilt siden han var fem år, og piano er noe av det han brenner mest for. Han er også glad i å bake, lage mat, jobbe i hagen og utendørsaktiviteter.

En liten hilsen fra Timm:

My name is Timm and I am a 17 years old boy from Hamburg in Germany. First, I would like to thank you that you are interested in me as an exchange student for the upcoming year.

I live together with my mom, my stepfather and my older brother.

Therefore, in August next year when I’ll go to Norway, I will have finished school. My graduation subjects are mainly science like physics or computer science. Thinking about my future carrier, I would like to study something like graphic design which implements parts of computer science and art and creativity as well. Sometimes when I´m bored I like to draw but very rarely big pieces.

I know that I won´t be flooded with free time in Norway but I hope that I can work on some new paintings or other creative tasks. Something I am very passionate about is the piano that I´ve been playing for more than 12 years. Right now, I´m more into classical music but I also like to play modern music sometimes.

When I hang out with my friends or my family, we often go to parks and enjoy the nature or take photographs. I´m very interested in the landscapes of foreign countries. My family and I once visited Norway because my mother is half Norwegian and I was instantly in love with the nature and especially the fjords. Therefore, I´m looking forward to visiting those places even though I also like the life in a big city like I live right now.

In my free time I like to play tennis at my tennis club. Once a year, usually in March, the whole family drives to Austria for skiing holidays. I don’t want to lie that I don’t like video games because I do play them sometimes but not on a daily basis. Since the internet is part of my life, I sometimes come across cooking videos by Gordon Ramsey or other chefs which inspire me to try new recipes. My brother also likes to cook so we sometimes cook together, and we have a lot of fun.

I am very excited to meet you and can´t wait till it´s August when my journey to Norway starts. I really look forward to getting to know the people and the country. I hope to hear from you soon!


Mange hilsener


Timm

Ønsker du informasjon om andre utvekslingselever velg et land i menyen til venstre. Du kan også sende oss en mail på [email protected] eller ta kontakt på telefon 23 35 88 50.

Få mer informasjon

Send oss din interessemelding om å bli vertsfamilie i dag. Vi kontakter deg med nærmere informasjon om hvordan det fungerer og om utvekslingsstudenter. En interessemelding er selvsagt ikke bindende.